Home » Uncategorized » Studying Society in a Digital World

Studying Society in a Digital World

For the next three days, I’ll be attending Studying Society in a Digital World, a conference put on by Princeton’s Center for Information Technology Policy. I’m really happy to be going, because the lineup of speakers is one luminary after another and, for some reason, me.

I’m going to be talking on my work on temporal rhythms in Facebook, but putting it in the context of how I think the major contribution of data from the social internet will be its value in longitudinal studies that could never have been done before.

I will either blog about it, or perhaps livetweet it, because it’s sure to be a really thought-provoking few days.

1 Comment

  1. Eric says:

    Very cool! I vote for both blogging and livetweeting.

Leave a Reply

